top of page

Evermore is her most underrated album

Evermore is an album that often goes overlooked because of Folklore, I can kinda see why it happens, in my opinion Folklore is her best album, and since it came out before Evermore, I do understand whenever people think of recent Taylor albums, they think of Folklore. However I don’t think it deserves to go this unnoticed.

The album has a great opening song that works perfectly as a lead single, despite I don’t think the song makes a great introduction to the themes and concepts of the album, I still consider Willow to be a great song, Taylor in willow yet again shows why she is one of the best songwriters of our generation, the analogies used in the lyrics are phenomenal, the chorus “Life was a willow and it bent right to your wind” is a perfect example of why Taylor’s songwriting abilities never grow old.

Champagne Problems is one of the best songs not only in evermore, but in her whole discography, this song is at the level of her most acclaimed song All Too Well, the Bridge is devastating, the imagery and storytelling is truly wonderful and sad at the same times, the production really mixes the vocals and lyrics perfectly

Tolerate it does not disappoint as track 5, this song in my opinion has some of the best vocals in her discography, the lyrics besides not being necessarily original, are still great, they really make you feel, the song sorta gives you romance novel vibes because of the line “I made you my temple, my mural, my sky Now I'm begging for footnotes in the story of your life” this song is truly amazing



No body no crime is her most unique song lyrically ever, who would’ve thought Taylor would ever write a song about murdering her friend just because, the country like production really works with the lyrics overall, and the plot twist in the bridge is really unexpected.

Cowboy like me despite not being a fan favorite, it’s in my opinion the most underrated song on Evermore, the storytelling really work on the track, the chorus is really well written and it show Taylor’s creativity

And Finally Evermore is a perfect album closer.

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page